向成年吸烟者提供无烟气替代品可以降低危害风险。我们认为,除了实施现有的措施以防止人们开始吸烟并鼓励戒烟以外,公共卫生主体应该大力支持该方法。


渐进式监管在保障公共卫生的同时,还可以确保成年吸烟者能够获取无烟气产品,以及有关这些产品的非误导性准确信息。 获取此类信息是保障公共卫生的常识性方法。

现代监管应考虑到无烟气产品的创新本质。 应确保符合具体的质量和性能标准。 有力的科学证据应证明其具有低风险性。

 


我们到目前为止做出的贡献

我们对 Platform 1 进行的广泛评估已提交至多个国家/地区的监管机构。 我们已在 2016 年 12 月向美国食品药品监督管理局提交了风险降低烟草制品 (MRTP) 申请,并且向多个欧盟成员国的监管机构提交了类似的申请。

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

欧盟烟草制品提交指令

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

FDA 风险降低烟草制品申请

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

FDA 上市前烟草制品申请

Offering smoke-free alternatives to adult smokers can reduce the risk of harm. We believe that this approach should be supported by public health bodies, in addition to existing efforts to prevent smoking initiation and encourage cessation.


Progressive regulatory oversight can protect public health whilst simultaneously ensuring that adult smokers can access smoke-free products as well as accurate and non-misleading information about them. Access to such information is a common-sense approach to public health.

Modern regulation should take into account the novel nature of smoke-free products. It should ensure that specific quality and performance standards are met. Robust scientific evidence should demonstrate their reduced risk profile.

 


Our contribution so far

Our extensive assessment of Platform 1 has been submitted to regulatory bodies in several countries. We submitted a Modified Risk Tobacco Product (MRTP) Application to the US Food and Drug Administration in December 2016, as well as similar applications to regulatory authorities in several EU member states.

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

EU submission Tobacco Product Directive

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

FDA Modified Risk Tobacco Product Application

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

FDA Premarket Tobacco Product Application