إن توفير بدائل خالية من الدخان للمدخنين البالغين يمكن أن يقلل من خطر الأضرار. وفي اعتقادنا، فإنّ هذا المنهج يجب أن تدعمه هيئات الصحة العامة، بالإضافة إلى الجهود الحالية لمبادرة منع التدخين والتشجيع على الإقلاع عن التدخين.


يمكن للرقابة التنظيمية أن تحمي الصحة العامة بينما تضمن في الوقت نفسه أنّ المدخنين البالغين يمكنهم الحصول على المنتجات الخالية من الدخان بالإضافة إلى معلومات دقيقة وغير مضلّلة عنها. فالوصول إلى مثل هذه المعلومات هو منهج منطقي وسليم للصحة العامة.

يجب أن تأخذ التنظيمات الحديثة بعين الاعتبار الطبيعة الحديثة للمنتجات الخالية من الدخان. حيث ينبغي أن تضمن استيفاء معايير جودة وأداء محددة. يجب أن توضح البراهين العلمية القوية مدى انخفاض المخاطر.

 


مساهمتنا حتى الآن

لقد تم تقديم تقييمنا الشامل للمنصة 1 إلى الهيئات التنظيمية في العديد من البلدان . كما قدّمنا طلبات منتجات التبغ معدلة المخاطر (MRTP) إلى إدارة الأغذية والأدوية الأمريكية في ديسمبر 2016، بالإضافة إلى تقديم طلبات مشابهة للسلطات التنظيمية في العديد من الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي.

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

توجيهات الاتحاد الأوروبي بشأن تقديم منتجات التبغ

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

إدارة الأغذية والأدوية، طلبات منتجات التبغ معدلة المخاطر

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

إدارة الأغذية والأدوية، طلبات منتجات التبغ السابقة للتسويق

Offering smoke-free alternatives to adult smokers can reduce the risk of harm. We believe that this approach should be supported by public health bodies, in addition to existing efforts to prevent smoking initiation and encourage cessation.


Progressive regulatory oversight can protect public health whilst simultaneously ensuring that adult smokers can access smoke-free products as well as accurate and non-misleading information about them. Access to such information is a common-sense approach to public health.

Modern regulation should take into account the novel nature of smoke-free products. It should ensure that specific quality and performance standards are met. Robust scientific evidence should demonstrate their reduced risk profile.

 


Our contribution so far

Our extensive assessment of Platform 1 has been submitted to regulatory bodies in several countries. We submitted a Modified Risk Tobacco Product (MRTP) Application to the US Food and Drug Administration in December 2016, as well as similar applications to regulatory authorities in several EU member states.

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

EU submission Tobacco Product Directive

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

FDA Modified Risk Tobacco Product Application

Tobacco regulations and smoke free products

FDA Premarket Tobacco Product Application