自 2014 年在日本名古屋首次推出以来,Platform 1 在日本、意大利和瑞士国内已经非常普及。 截至 2018 年 2 月,已可在 30 多个国家/地区的主要城市购买到该产品。 数百万吸烟者选择了 Platform 1 这款无烟气产品。

为了尽可能为公共卫生带来积极影响,成年吸烟者完全改用无烟气替代品,与此同时防止当前非吸烟者大规模开始吸烟至关重要。

外界就此不断提出一些合理的公共卫生问题, 包括无烟气产品是否会刺激吸烟者人数增长,或导致戒烟者重新加入吸烟者的行列。 PMI 已采取相关措施来解决这些问题。 例如,我们制定了一套全面的上市前感知和行为评估计划,并且还开展了长期监测研究 以监控意外后果。





  

严谨科学是我们开发和评估无烟气产品的核心

开发和评估无烟气产品背后的科学依据受制药工业中开发新型药物时运用的实践启发。我们坚持高科学标准,我们的项目遵循美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 发布的《风险降低烟草制品指导草案》(2012)。

探索我们的科学

Since the initial launch in 2014 in Nagoya, Japan, Platform 1 has been rolled out nationwide in Japan, Italy and Switzerland. As of September 2018, it is available in key cities in more than 40 countries. Millions of smokers have already chosen to go smoke-free with Platform 1.

To achieve the highest possible positive impact on public health, it is essential that adult smokers switch fully to smoke-free alternatives, while at the same time current non-smokers do not initiate in large numbers.

Legitimate public health questions are being raised, including whether smoke-free products will increase initiation or cause relapse by former smokers. PMI has taken steps to address these concerns. For example, we have established a comprehensive pre-market Perception and Behavior Assessment program, as well as long-term surveillance studies to monitor for unintended consequences.





  

Rigorous science is at the core of our development and assessment of smoke-free products

The science behind the development and assessment of our smoke-free products is inspired by practices used in the pharmaceutical industry for the development of new drugs. We adhere to high scientific standards and our programs are aligned with the draft guidance issued by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in their Draft Guidance on Modified Risk Tobacco Products (2012).

EXPLORE OUR SCIENCE