4號平台是指我們的電子霧化器產品,此裝置以電池供電,透過霧化含尼古丁的液體產生氣霧。我們的電子霧化器產品使用代技術及我們的新型電子霧化器網狀技術,可解決目前市場上某些電子霧化器產品帶來的一些挑戰。


我們的MESH產品在設計上可確保產生的氣霧的高穩定性及品質。

 

請依照動畫指示來觀看 4 號平台MESH的運作

No translation found for zh-CHT - VideoFrame - NotSupportedError

 

 

 

一般的電子霧化器產品

一般的電子煙使用「線圈和棉芯」系統來加熱含尼古丁的溶液。棉芯會將含尼古丁的溶液吸引到線圈加熱元件上,以加熱溶液並產生氣霧。在這些系統中,加熱器的溫度可根據電子煙吸食的強度而顯著變化。一些研究顯示,當溶液量過低時,使用電子煙可能會導致「乾吸」,進而徹底改變氣霧的化學性質。在這些情況下,與具有足夠溶液的電子煙相較,部份有害化學物質的含量明顯更高1,2

 

MESH

我們最新的電子霧化器產品採用了密封的溶液儲存系統,以防止產品損壞和溶液洩漏。加熱元件和吸嘴內建於消耗品中,可提高產品的衛生性。我們進一步開發了三個主要元素,使最新的電子霧化器產品成為更好的無煙替代品:網狀加熱器、溫度控制系統和溶液量警示系統。

 

網狀加熱元件

我們在最新的裝置中不再使用棉芯,並改用金屬網代替線圈。當溶液通過網狀加熱器時,由於網狀材料令接觸面積增加,相較於線圈和棉芯系統,能以更均勻的方式加熱溶液。

 

溫度控制技術

加熱器的溫度可保持在 200 – 220 °C 之間,而不是根據吸食強度而變化。

 

溶液量警示系統

一旦溶液量下降至一定水平以下,「溶液量警示系統」即會切斷供給網狀加熱器的電力,可有效防止「乾吸」狀況。

  

 

我們經科學實證,在允許的情況下於室內使用我們的電子煙對整體空氣品質並沒有負面影響。


[1] Hidden Formaldehyde in E-Cigarette Aerosols (「電子煙氣霧中的隱藏甲醛」)

[2] How Tobacco Smoke Causes Disease: The Biology and Behavioral Basis for Smoking-Attributable Disease: A Report of the Surgeon General. (「香煙煙霧如何致病:吸煙相關疾病的生物及行為學基礎:衞生局局長的報告」)

 

相關資料

本公司的四款無煙產品

瞭解詳情 (English Only)

Platform 4 refers to our next generation e-vapor products, which are battery-powered devices that produce an aerosol by vaporizing a nicotine-containing liquid. Our e-vapor products comprise devices using current generation technology and our new e-vapor mesh technology that addresses certain challenges presented by some e-vapor products currently on the market.


Our Platform 4 products are designed to ensure the consistency and quality of the generated aerosol.

 

Follow the animation to see Platform 4's MESH technology in action

This feature isn't supported on iOS 9 and before.

 

 

 

Classic e-vapor products

Classic e-cigarettes use a “coil & wick” system to heat a nicotine-containing solution. The wick draws the nicotine-containing liquid onto a coil-heating element to heat the liquid and create a vaporized aerosol. In these systems, the temperature of the heater can vary significantly depending on how strongly the e-cigarette is puffed. Several studies have shown that puffing on an e-cigarette when the liquid level is low results in "dry-puffs" that can drastically change the chemistry of the aerosol. Under these conditions, the levels of a number of harmful chemicals are significantly higher1,2 compared to levels found in e-cigarettes that have sufficient liquid.

 

IQOS VEEV

Our latest e-vapor product uses closed-system e-liquid pods to prevent tampering and liquid leakage. The mouthpiece and a heating element are built into each replaceable pod to maintain product hygiene. The heating element is a metallic woven mesh with tiny holes to heat the pre-filled pre-sealed pod. Three main elements were further developed to make our latest e-vapor product a more acceptable smoke-free alternative: the mesh technology, the puff activated heating, and the low liquid detection system.

 

The MESH
Technology

The current generation wick is eliminated and the coil is replaced by a metal mesh. When the liquid is introduced to the mesh heater the increased surface area provided by the mesh material helps heat the liquid in a more consistent way than current generation coil & wick systems.

 

Puff-Activated
Heating

The temperature of the heater is maintained between 200-220 °C, rather than varying depending on the puff strength.

 

Low-Liquid
Detection

The “low-liquid detection system” will cut off the power supplied to the mesh heater once the level of the liquid has dropped below a certain level, eliminating overheating and "dry-puffs", which is responsible for the creation of higher levels of harmful chemicals 1,2.

  

*Source: Average reductions in levels of a range of harmful chemicals (excluding nicotine) compared to the smoke of a reference cigarette (3R4F).

 

We  have scientifically demonstrated that using our e-cigarettes indoors, when permitted, has no negative effect on overall air quality.


[1] Hidden Formaldehyde in E-Cigarette Aerosols

[2] How Tobacco Smoke Causes Disease: The Biology and Behavioral Basis for Smoking-Attributable Disease: A Report of the Surgeon General.

 

Related Articles

Our four smoke-free products

Find out more