若個別吸煙者全面改用無煙產品,我們的產品具備降低損害風險的潛力,從而降低整體人口承受的煙害。為了判定產品可能對人口帶來的影響,瞭解使用者對我們的無煙產品有何認知,以及他們如何使用這些產品相當重要。

 

 

PBA

   

What is the effect of RRPs

   

資訊傳播至關重要

讓消費者瞭解我們的無煙產品並非全無風險至關重要。 這些產品是專為原本會持續吸煙的成年吸煙者所設計, 並不適合未曾吸煙者或已戒煙者使用。 因此,有效向目前吸煙者溝通這點是關鍵所在。正如在「實現降低風險」一節所述,只有讓目前吸煙者全面改用無煙產品,才能對整體人口的健康帶來最大的正面影響。

我們以調查及問卷方式進行了多項研究,探討推出無煙產品對以下各方面的影響:

1. 成年吸煙者的煙草產品使用行為

2. 成年非吸煙者開始使用煙草產品

3. 消費者對產品訊息的瞭解及風險認知

詳情請參閱我們的科學海報和簡報,瞭解最新研究結果。

無煙產品的設計可確實降低吸煙導致的損害。這些產品僅適用於原本會持續使用煙草或尼古丁的成年吸煙者,不適合已戒掉煙草和尼古丁的已戒煙者,或是從未使用過香煙或其他煙品的人使用。此外,這些產品不應當作戒煙產品使用。

我們的研究發現

隨著我們的產品開發和科學評估方式的進展,我們致力分享成果。閱覽更多我們的重要調查發現,這些發現有同儕審查文章、簡報和註冊臨床試驗作為佐證。

我們到目前的發現…

Our smoke-free products have the potential to present less risk of harm for individual smokers who fully switch and to reduce harm for the population as a whole. In order to determine the likely effect that they would have on the population, it is important to understand how our smoke-free products are perceived and how users will behave with those products.

 

 

PBA

   

What is the effect of RRPs

   

Communication is key

It is important for consumers to understand that our smoke-free products are not risk-free. They are designed and intended for adult smokers who would otherwise continue to smoke. These products are not for never-smokers or ex-smokers. Therefore, effective communication directed to current smokers is crucial. As explained in the "Understanding how to achieve risk reduction" section, only if current smokers fully switch to smoke-free products, can the greatest positive impact on population health be achieved.

We conducted several survey- and questionnaire-based studies to investigate the effect of introducing smoke-free products on:

1. Tobacco use behavior amongst adult smokers

2. Tobacco use initiation amongst adult non-smokers

3. Consumer understanding of product messages and  perception of risks

You can read our scientific posters and presentations to learn about the most up-to-date results.

From the library

Smoke-free products have been designed to achieve a reduction in the harm that smoking causes. They are intended only for adult smokers who would otherwise continue using tobacco or nicotine. They are not intended for smokers who have quit tobacco and nicotine, or for those who have never used cigarettes or other tobacco products. Moreover, these products should not be used as a cessation device.

Our Findings

We are committed to sharing our results as the development and scientific assessment of our products advance. Read our most important findings with supporting peer-reviewed articles, presentations, and registered clinical trials.

What we have learned so far...